filling sesame rolls

I was planning on burgers for breakfast so I dropped by a bakeshop on the way home. Between Goldilocks and French Baker, I chose the latter. I’m not buying cake, just bread.

The cheapest bread available was pan de sal. But burger and pan de sal didn’t quite match. So I bought the next cheapest bread on display. I’m not sure if they were really called sesame rolls but that’s what I’m calling them.

sesame rolls

They cost a little more than six pesos apiece. But they were huge and thick and heavy. A bit chewy but if you wait a day or two, it gets softer and nicer to eat.

They’re not you’re usual hamburger buns, but if you’re planning on a burger party, I bet your guests won’t be able to eat more than one of these rolls. They’re that heavy.

Leave a Reply

